Atlantic County:


Atlantic County
is a county located along the Jersey Shore in the U.S. state of New Jersey. As of the 2020 census, the county was the state's 15th-most-populous county, with a population of 274,534, a drop of 15 from the 2010 census count of 274,549. Its county seat is the Mays Landing section of Hamilton Township. The county is part of the South Jersey region of the state.


The most populous place was Egg Harbor Township, with 47,842 residents at the time of the 2020 census; Galloway Township, covered 115.21 square miles (298.4 km2), the largest total area of any municipality, though Hamilton Township has the largest land area, covering 111.13 square miles (287.8 km2). Atlantic County forms the Atlantic City–Hammonton metropolitan statistical area, which is also part of the Delaware Valley combined statistical area.